Sevilla vs Barcelona [2-4], La Liga 18/19 – MATCH REVIEW



Lionel Messi scored an incredible hat-trick as Barça completed a much-needed comeback against Sevilla in La Liga. With all three of Messi’s goals a work of art, what an individudal performance here!

Patreon:
Twitter:
Instagram:
Facebook:

38 pensamientos sobre “Sevilla vs Barcelona [2-4], La Liga 18/19 – MATCH REVIEW

  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 8:02 am
    Enlace permanente

    You said it best, dude. Malcom seems to have been relegated to cup football alone. Now, imagine a 4-2-3-1 with the three being Malcom, Messi and Dembele. That has plenty of pace, width and trickery. Messi bails the team out once again. Excluding the 1-1 draw with Real in the Copa del Rey, Messi has been involved in every goal we scored in the last 6 games, which also featured two 0-0 draws. 2 goals v Valencia, 1 vs Valladolid and now 3 plus an assist against Sevilla. He's still topping both goal and assist charts in La Liga. Eden Hazard is the only other player in Europe to hit double figures in both lists in the league. Another Ballon D'Or on the cards? I think so. Hard not to sing his praises after all he's done. He's a terrific creator and finisher. We're exceptionally lucky to have him.

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 8:30 am
    Enlace permanente

    3:28 talkfcb make this formations 2 days before the match in his video about suarez.. and i think valverde watch the video and follow this foramtions.. and booms messi scored hatricks 😄😄😄

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 10:42 am
    Enlace permanente

    Yea… actually agree with almost everything u said…dont you think Bushquets was awful yesterday…he was too casual on the ball…took too much time to pass…and was partly responsible for atleast one if not both goals that Seville scored…on the other hand would love to see demebele and coutinho start….with alena…thts where all the creativity come from!

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 10:52 am
    Enlace permanente

    Busquets needs some rest and freshen himself. We cannot rely on him all the season. Please keep him fresh so we have more solid team in coming crucial time of season. Nothing to say about this GOAT Leonel A. Messi.

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 11:52 am
    Enlace permanente

    I think valverdo should use 2nd half fomtaion but coutinho in middle and dembele on lw messi on Rw and you will see the best football of best signing player and coutinho his natural place but he improving day by day if he get more chance and confidence I am sure we will get his Liverpool form

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 12:17 pm
    Enlace permanente

    Congrats to the guys for the win. My only problem here is why does ED persistently starts with a team that attracts more pressure before changing personnel and formation……coutihno at the midfield with the second formation he will flourish and we shall be stronger.

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 12:41 pm
    Enlace permanente

    That messi first call can you please just talk about that goal because for me it's just not real I feel it's from a PlayStation

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 1:50 pm
    Enlace permanente

    Valverde has a small team mentality. He’s used to his teams fighting it out with the opposition and so the midfield must be strong defensively. He is not used to dominating with the ball and forcing the opponent into submission.

    Valverde would rarely have played Iniesta and Xavi together except they were undroppable as senior members of the team. In his opinion, having an attacking midfield would mean you will concede a lot of goals. As such he would only go with that option when we are behind and the team is not playing well.

    He also prefers experience to style of play. He’d rather play an older proven player than a younger player whose style of play will benefit the team from a tactical perspective. As such, his starting 11 is pretty much the same from match to match.

    It doesn’t take a tactician to know that Messi, in the absence of better creative players and as he grows older, should be playing AM(C) to give us creativity and a goal threat down the middle.

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 2:40 pm
    Enlace permanente

    Once again if it’s not Messi it’s no one else. I wasn’t happy with the performance of most of the guys was poor. What will happen when Messi leaves????
    Right now Dembélé needs to start Coutinho should not start

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 4:20 pm
    Enlace permanente

    Replace coach EV…. god knows what he plans or lack of it.. midfield for rakitic/busi/vidal is not functional..he is a safety first guy.. doesnt have balls to play offensive football…coutinho is not a winger .. he cannot play there..
    When can we get this stupid EV replaced… another champions league debacle is waiting to happen…

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 6:13 pm
    Enlace permanente

    I have a feeling we would play with a double pivot against Madrid with Dembele on the left and Malcolm on the right

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 6:34 pm
    Enlace permanente

    i actully think Valverede did a smart move. He started with a 11 that were ment to exhaust sevilla in the first leg of the match. The 2leg when sevilla players where tired barca could change to a more attacking 11

    Respuesta
  • el 24 febrero, 2019 a las 10:52 pm
    Enlace permanente

    Valverde should know that it not about running around and intercepting balls but by ball control and attacking. That’s Barca football control and attack and we have the personnel for that. So valverde should stop this rakitic and Vidal nonsense in our midfield

    Respuesta

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *